Mary SzykownyMary Szykowny
(707) 290-9067 (cell)
(707) 938-5830 (office)

Wine Country
561 Broadway, Suite A
Sonoma, CA 95476
707.938.5830
Background Music
Sonoma real estate and homes for sale in neighboring communities. Mary Szykowny, Real Estate Specialist

Testimonials

"Mary handled my purchase of the 'Haunted House' in Sonoma. She alerted me when it was coming on the market, worked closely with me to insure that the bidding process went smoothly (it was purchased through an executor for an individual), and insured that everything through close was as efficient as possible."   5/9/11

Bill Jasper


"I want a Realtor who is smart, detailed oriented, honest, and who will put their client's needs before themselves. Mary possesses all those attributes and has a unique understanding and instinct for the deal process and what it takes to get a deal done. We trust Mary."    6/27/13

Stan & Debbie Roualdes


"Mary is the nicest and most patient Realtor we have ever met. We looked for a house for ages. She stuck with us when it seemed we would never find the right house. Finally, when the right place materialized, Mary helped us to think things through and ultimately succeed in buying our new home."  2/15/13

Carola & Alec McAndrew


"Mary Szykowny did an outstanding job helping me find and purchase my first home. At first I felt overwhelmed by the entire process but Mary walked me through every step. Anytime I called or emailed her she got back to me that same day. Mary did an excellent job and I highly recommend her to anyone."   1/11/12

Kaylin Stall


"I recommend Mary Szykowny as a Realtor. This is based upon the exceptional service and positive experience we had during the course of our last home purchase in Sonoma. She found the right house and negotiated a great deal for us. She really put in a lot of extra effort for us on this one. Mary has continued to help us with contractor recommendations which were good and with dealings with the Sonoma County Building Department. I have been involved with several real estate transactions over the years and Mary is head and shoulders the best!"   3/1/13

Bill & Anne Partridge


"Mary Szykowny was an absolute dream to work with! Her knowledge of the industry, her expertise in the process, and her patience with us as we toured and looked and searched for the perfect home was truly incredible. As a first time buyer, Mary helped through the entire process and made the experience as seamless as possible for us- she was on top of everything and gracefully guided us through. Thank you to Mary for your help in finding our new home. We love you! -Kaylee and Brian"   12/30/11

Kaylee & Brian Miller


"When I first met Mary Szykowny I was hesitant about having a new Realtor who had never done a short sale, take on such a challenge against Countrywide and then Bank of America. I had been dealing with them for months and all I got were lies and false promises about a loan modification. I soon realized a short sale was my only option and that it would take a very special person to deal with my situation and Bank of America. That person was Mary Szykowny who had the persistence to call them everyday and eventually negotiate a short sale for me. I am very grateful for Mary and how she dealt with this challenge. I would never hesitate to use her again. Thank you so much Mary, Fred K."   10/17/11

Fred K.


"Last year, we decided that when the time comes, we will retire in Sonoma. We wanted to buy the house long before that time came and wanted to work with an agent who knows Sonoma well. A friend of a friend led us to Mary Szykowny at Century 21 in Sonoma. Mary has lived in that community for many years. She knows the people, the environment and the Sonoma real estate market like the back of her hand. We met with Mary and discussed our finances, preferences, specs, etc. Mary was quick to let us know when she became aware of a property that was right for us. Because we live in San Francisco, it was somewhat difficult to get over to Sonoma, particularly during the week, but Mary would look at properties for us and provide honest evaluations--saving us a lot of travel time. Simply put, we trusted her and listened to her opinion and guidance. After several months, we did find our retirement home. Mary acted before it went on the market and made an offer which was accepted.   Beyond her top knotch business savvy, Mary is the salt of the earth. She is warm, gracious, earnest and simply a gem. Without hesitation, my wife and I enthusiastically recommend Mary Szykowny."

-Yelp Review    8/17/14

Vicki & Jaqueline Saltzer-Lamb


"Mary is a delightful professional to work with. I would highly recommend Mary to friends and other colleagues."     2/12/14

Douglas Shorenstein


"Mary's integrity both as a friend and as my real estate agent, is unparalleled. She is delightful to work with... calm, kind, funny and focused... She was spot-on when it came to reading the market and guiding me through the two (nearly identical) offers we got almost immediately. She gave me great input about how to prepare my house for sale... what to do and what to leave alone. And she was also a great negotiator when it came time to finalize and close. Mary Szykowny has my real estate business for life! Mary-- Thank you so so soooooo much!"   8/29/14

Billie Thrower


"Mary was amazing. She was very thoughtful throughout the whole process. Since we lived abroad she often worked late in the night to accommodate our time zone. She was proactive and kept us on track. Even after we closed, she was helpful in helping us settle in the new community."   6/19/15

Simon & Anthea Chan


"We purchased a home in Santa Rosa last year and approximately two months later, we experienced a major sewer backup. The seller did NOT disclose that there was a sewage problem. Mary contacted the seller's agent who said, on behalf of the seller, that she was not aware of any sewage problem. Mary continued to pursue this and finally the seller contacted Mary and admitted there was a sewage problem.

Mary also contacted all parties involved in this situation (property management company, a plumbing company). Mary stayed in contact with the seller who finally agreed to partially reimburse us for the repairs. Mary also contacted the plumbing company who overcharged us and requested that we be reimbursed. The plumbing company finally gave us some money back (also with the help of the BBB) to speed up the process.

Mary has always been pleasant, courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful, which is rare since most of the Realtors I encountered were not."   11/26/14

Walter & June North


"This is the easiest survey I have ever participated in. I didn't have to think about a thing. Why? Mary is a 10. And if there was a score of 100, she would be that. She sets the bar. Period."   8/7/14

Vicki & Jaqueline Saltzer-Lamb


"Overall, our first home buying experience with Mary Szykowny was amazing. She helped educate us throughout the way and was very patient and caring. There are multiple steps that she kept us on track with her quick communication and accessibility. Mary Szykowny having a warm heart and bubbly character coupled with keen eyes and fierce negotiation skills makes her a top-notch Realtor. "  4/2/15

Steve & Courtney Kiser


"Having worked with Mary on the other side of a transaction, we felt very comfortable with her style and confident in her as an agent.

We cannot say enough good things about Mary's overall excellence in all facets of the search, bid, and closing process. Mary is outstanding, and a true pleasure to work with. She goes above and beyond for her clients to make sure the process is smooth and the clients end up with the perfect fit for them. She has a good sense of the market and the bidding process. We are thoroughly impressed."   8/19/15

Leah & Ben Spero


"I can say for certain that I could not have done this without Mary Szykowny.  She was absolutely amazing.  Selling a property in San Francisco with tenants is a nightmare.  She made it a dream.  her approach, professionalism, and warmth got me through this process seemingly effortlessly.  Also, extremely important I got the price for my house that I was looking for.  I can't say enough great things aobut her.  I am truly grateful for stumbling upon her.   I would recommend Mary Szykowny for anyone that wants an agent that's on their side.  I knew Mary was working for me.  She had my back and walked me through this process with grace and knowledge.  Kept me informed every step of the way.  It was pretty much a stress free experience!  I believe I said it all.  I just wish I could rate her higher than excellent!    9/13/15

Catherine Calleja






 
REALTORREALTORSeniors Real Estate SpecialistMLSShort Sales & Foreclosure Resource
CalBRE Lic. #01517619

© 2018 Century 21 Real Estate LLC. All Rights Reserved. Century 21 Real Estate LLC fully supports the principles of the Fair Housing Act and the Equal Opportunity Act. Each CENTURY 21® Office is Independently Owned and Operated. CENTURY 21® and the CENTURY 21 Logo are registered service marks owned by Century 21 Real Estate LLC and used by Properties Online, Inc. with permission. Website hosted by Properties Online, Inc.

Please Note: Content including property details, articles or opinions posed on this website are deemed reliable but cannot be guaranteed. Website content is provided for guidance purposes only and should not be relied upon without independent verification. Reader will not hold the parties involved in creating, producing or delivering this information liable for any loss, injury, claim, liability, or damage of any kind resulting in any way from any errors in or omissions from the information. Laws and taxes vary from state to state. You should consult with your individual CPA or tax attorney when purchasing or selling real estate. Neither Century 21 Real Estate LLC nor Properties Online, Inc. guarantees, approves or endorses any information or products found on any third party links. Nor does a posted link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to the agent, brokerage, the CENTURY21® brand.

Equal Housing Opportunity.
SERVER: PROPSON-WEB02